Accepting requests for blog posts!

Merry Meet everyone! I just wanted to post briefly that I am accepting suggestions and requests for Ayslyn’s Corner, whether it’s a deeper look at a specific issue or whatnot. I also wanted to outline some of my future posts and ideas that I’ve been brewing. (No pun intended 😉 )

  • I’m thinking Ayslyn’s Corner would benefit from some moon phase updates, as well as information about upcoming Esbats and Sabbats. Wicca is about the Wheel of the Year and understanding the changes the Earth is going through, so why not follow those here?
  • A look at reincarnation and rebirth
  • The relationship between the Goddess and God
  • On coming out of the broom closet
  • Is Wicca a teenage fad?

I’m particularly looking at doing a series on coming out of the broom closet. I have yet to come out to my family, despite wanting to since the beginning of my practice. That is one aspect of my faith that a lot of Wiccans share—how to tell their Christian families what they really believe.

About Ayslyn'sCorner

I am an eclectic Pagan bordering on atheist who has made her way through a number of different spiritual spaces. You might wonder what a person self-identifying as an atheist has to discuss in a religion/spiritual context – and, well, so do I. That’s one of the things I aim to explore on Ayslyn's Corner. Check out Ayslyn's Corner at http://www.ayslynscorner.wordpress.com Check out Invisible Ink Blog at http://www.whitneycarter.wordpress.com Check out wombs in rebellion at http://wombsinrebellion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in NeoPagan, Wicca and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Accepting requests for blog posts!

  1. M. Shaffer says:

    As a fellow Pagan bloger I understand the whole racking your brain for ideas to write about. I would like to suggest a sight called Pagan Blog Prompts http://paganprompts.blogspot.com/ I have found it very useful.

    As for coming out of the closet baby steps are ideal, take advantage of the holidays to bring up conversations about the history of certain customs having pagan roots -Make sure you have a lot of facts to back up your claim and try to sound intellectual not preachy. If you have a family member that is in to cooking give them Celtic Folklore Cooking by Joanne Asala as a gift. If Your family seams receptive then it might be safe to come out but if they get all huffy stay in the closet a little longer.

    • Awesome blog, thanks for the suggestion!

      I agree that baby steps are a good way to go. Even then, though, you face so many challenges. It both amazes and scares me how deep rooted and unmoving some people can be. I guess in a way, I have to admire someone sticking stead-fast to their goals, but when it tears friends and families apart, you have to wonder if it was worth it.

  2. M. Shaffer says:

    As a fellow Pagan bloger I understand the whole racking your brain for ideas to write about. I would like to suggest a sight called Pagan Blog Prompts http://paganprompts.blogspot.com/ I have found it very useful.

    As for coming out of the closet baby steps are ideal, take advantage of the holidays to bring up conversations about the history of certain customs having pagan roots -Make sure you have a lot of facts to back up your claim and try to sound intellectual not preachy. If you have a family member that is in to cooking give them Celtic Folklore Cooking by Joanne Asala as a gift. If Your family seams receptive then it might be safe to come out but if they get all huffy stay in the closet a little longer.

Leave a Reply

