Suggested music for rituals and meditation

Since I’ve started putting together my own rituals and setting aside time for meditation, I’ve taken an interest in mood-aiding music. Using music to set the mood isn’t new for me—I listen to music when I write and it helps me focus. I’ve added the list below to a new tab up top. If you have any suggestions, please comment below! I’m fairly new to using ritual music so don’t really know what artists out there specialize in this type of music.

The Wind that Shakes the Barley / Loreena McKennitt

The Mediterranean Odyssey / Loreena McKennitt

The Memory of Trees / Enya

Paint the Sky With Stars / Enya

A Day Without Rain / Enya

A New Journey / Celtic Woman

The Edge of Silence / Solas

Ethnicity / Yanni

Also check out my YouTube playlist!

I’m also fond of songs played on an ocarina, especially ones from the Nintendo game Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. Cheesy, I know, but having grown up playing the game, the songs have a special meaning for me. Belly dance music is also good for setting a more active and energetic tone.

About Ayslyn'sCorner

I am an eclectic Pagan bordering on atheist who has made her way through a number of different spiritual spaces. You might wonder what a person self-identifying as an atheist has to discuss in a religion/spiritual context – and, well, so do I. That’s one of the things I aim to explore on Ayslyn's Corner. Check out Ayslyn's Corner at http://www.ayslynscorner.wordpress.com Check out Invisible Ink Blog at http://www.whitneycarter.wordpress.com Check out wombs in rebellion at http://wombsinrebellion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Spiritual Question and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

