Raven’s Witch has nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! Yay! This is the second award for Ayslyn’s Corner, and as always, is much appreciated. The entire concept of these awards is really cool, because not only can you get a little recognition, but you also get the joy of giving that same excitement to others. It’s a simple way to pass along love and make others smile. Thanks again to Raven’s Witch!

Rules:

–          Thank the super sweet blogger who nominated you

–          Nominate a baker’s dozen of other bloggers

–          Answer five super sweet questions

And the questions are:

1)      Cookies or cake?

You mean I have to choose?!

2)      Chocolate or vanilla

Chocolate, definitely.

3)      What is your favorite sweet treat?

Orange fingers. They’re also called orange sticks and orange jellies, depending on where you’re from.

4)      When do you crave sweet things the most?

All the time…?

5)      If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

My dad calls me Pumpkin, so I’ll stick with that. Thanks Daddy! 🙂

Now, I’m not sure about you all, but after contemplating all that sweetness, I have a sugar rush. And I feel terribly overweight. I believe a work-out is in order, so here are my nominees! I decided to try and choose bloggers who have not been nominated for anything recently, and those I haven’t nominated in the past.

Hallie Chandler – I’ve nominated Hallie in the past, but I can’t help but include her here again, she is one of my favorite bloggers and sweet to boot.

Lette’s Chat – Discussion of a lot of thought-provoking topics with quirky personality.

Milkywaymaid’s Weblog – Get your horoscope reading with reliable regularity and tons of details too.

Mystical Words – Journey through the many facets and realms of spiritual contemplation here.

ScorchingWinter – This blog is still small in terms of content, but it’s cute and I like checking in every once in a while to see what she’s been up to.

Seven & a Half First Drafts – Tiyana is a dedicated writer who participates in Madison Wood’s Friday Fictioners, which is how I originally found her.

Heckate – This blog has a good amount of Wiccan and Pagan content and is a good read and a good resource.

Book of Shadows – Cassandra is like Hallie in that I love this chick and I have to pass her recognition whenever I get the chance!

The Purple Broom – A contemporary mix of Wiccan/Pagan issues and feminist perspective.

Moon and Shadow – Another excellent resource blog with some wonderful photography to boot.

The Pagan and the Pen – A popular Pagan blog with a book fascination.

Miraselena – A down-to-earth and intellectual approach to many different spiritual matters.

And now I shall return to my sugar coma…

In the Mother’s Light,

~*Ayslyn

