Blessing of the Morn

By Ayslyn

 

Night releases its strength away

As I rise to greet the dawning day and say,

Beautiful is the winter sun, its rays shining over the hill,

Beautiful is the waking world

Woken by the sun god’s will.

 

Wash away the troubles of olde, and toss aside that song,

Light the candle, bend the knee, sound the bell and gong.

The moon has blessed my sleeping mind, the sun my waking heart;

This day, I fear, shall bring troubles from which I wish to part.

 

Mother of grace, so fair and sweet,

This day allow my heart to meet

_________ (courage) for struggles to come and

Banish from me the _______ (nervousness) cherished by some.

 

Magick flutters through the air,

Dancing as if without a care;

Lessons taught in subtle ways

Have the most effective sway.

I am my own; I am the key

So as I will it, mote it shall be!

About Ayslyn'sCorner

I am an eclectic Pagan bordering on atheist who has made her way through a number of different spiritual spaces. You might wonder what a person self-identifying as an atheist has to discuss in a religion/spiritual context – and, well, so do I. That’s one of the things I aim to explore on Ayslyn's Corner. Check out Ayslyn's Corner at http://www.ayslynscorner.wordpress.com Check out Invisible Ink Blog at http://www.whitneycarter.wordpress.com Check out wombs in rebellion at http://wombsinrebellion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Wicca and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blessing of the Morn

  1. sammiwitch says:

    That really is beautiful!

  2. hocuspocus13 says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx 🎄 xoxo

Leave a Reply

