Cats and Altars

I’m trying to catch up with NaNo and cleaning today after the long holiday weekend, but had to share this. Yesterday I brought my three cats to the new apartment, and the youngest, Cheddar, promptly started getting into things. This afternoon, he found my altar! Clearly I need to re-think some things… Hope this brightens your afternoon as much as it did mine.

Blessings,

~*Ayslyn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Ayslyn'sCorner

I am an eclectic Pagan bordering on atheist who has made her way through a number of different spiritual spaces. You might wonder what a person self-identifying as an atheist has to discuss in a religion/spiritual context – and, well, so do I. That’s one of the things I aim to explore on Ayslyn's Corner. Check out Ayslyn's Corner at http://www.ayslynscorner.wordpress.com Check out Invisible Ink Blog at http://www.whitneycarter.wordpress.com Check out wombs in rebellion at http://wombsinrebellion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Wicca and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cats and Altars

  1. mrsbongle says:

    Cats! We’d be cross if we didn’t love them so much!

  2. Witchy_Girl says:

    You do NaNoWriMo? I attempted it this year, but as my laptop has packed up (I’m on a college Mac at the moment) I’m having to accept defeat! Your cat seems very cheeky though 🙂

    • Yes, I’m participating in NaNo this year, and it’s proving quite the challenge. I’ve almost had to cave a couple of times, but I’m so close that I’m gonna push through and make it to the end. If you really like the concept of NaNo, you could try making December, or any other month for that matter, your NaNo. 🙂

  3. Oh those wascally cats! Wouldn’t live without them.

Leave a Reply

