Samhain 2014

20141031_110309I just wanted to pop in and tell everyone on the blogsphere today Happy Halloween and Merry Samhain! Because this is the most important date on our Wheel of the Year, there’s little point in rehashing all of the material available on different rituals, celebrations and traditions. Know that I am sending positive energies to each of you today. I hope that anyone working magicks tonight finds the results they are looking for. I hope that anyone holding a seance is able to commune with their loved ones and find closure.

For me, this is my first Samhain without my baby girl. I haven’t had the energy or drive to prepare anything elaborate for the day. Instead, I lit a candle, whispered her name into the flame and have been looking inward today. Samhain doesn’t have to be complicated.
Blessed Be )O(

About Ayslyn'sCorner

I am an eclectic Pagan bordering on atheist who has made her way through a number of different spiritual spaces. You might wonder what a person self-identifying as an atheist has to discuss in a religion/spiritual context – and, well, so do I. That’s one of the things I aim to explore on Ayslyn's Corner. Check out Ayslyn's Corner at http://www.ayslynscorner.wordpress.com Check out Invisible Ink Blog at http://www.whitneycarter.wordpress.com Check out wombs in rebellion at http://wombsinrebellion.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Wicca and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Samhain 2014

  1. I am sorry for your loss.

  2. Chefette says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss. May you find peace this Samhain in the knowledge that your darling child rests in the arms of the Goddess. Blessed Be.

Leave a Reply

