So… I had this lovely little post written up for Ostara that I totally intended to post Friday morning. Only… it was a Friday and they’re kind of my kryptonite in terms of productivity, so it sat open on the computer waiting to be read through one final time, and I didn’t do it. Alternatively, I have several half-articles that I’ve been tweaking for a while… no, none of them are very good.

So today I want to try something a little different. I love my readers, I really do. Even though my posts might be slightly sporadic, you guys keep me on task. When I’m working on articles for Ayslyn’s Corner I’m constantly evaluating material for my audience and working to keep each article on point and informative. These are things that I’m not normally doing with my everyday fiction writing. But as important as these things obviously are, one of my primary goals for AC was always that it be part of a community setting, and that’s what I want to work on today.

A handful of you I know pretty well; we’ve been blogging together a long time. And though more brothers and sisters have passed through our little corner of the world rather than decided to stay, that’s kind of the nature of things. But right here, in this point in time, we each still have the chance to leave footprints on each other’s walks.

Look around you, and take a quick picture of the first thing that strikes you. In your own post, share the photo and tell us about it, and thereby a little about yourself. Tag me or share the link in the comments below, and I (and likely others) will be delighted to get to know you better.

I’ll start:

20150324_085655This is my memorial/inspiration wall next to my computer. Our house is big enough that I was able to claim one of the bedrooms as a study, and it’s where I spend a majority of my day, working on the paperwork that being alive generates, writing and occasionally enjoying some KPop music videos. I have several poems that really touched me, things about my daughter and of course, my Vulpix in the top corner. I’m constantly taking stuff down and rearranging, which is why there’s a bunch of open space right now.

