20160712_081119
First sunflower of the season, 2016

~We are not human beings have a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings having a human experience.~

The last time I was here, I talked about how a lot of things have changed for me since I started Ayslyn’s Corner more than four years ago. Life has a way of beating us all up, making us question convictions we’d long ago thought pretty well set. For me, that translated to my world losing color and me losing interest, in everything.

I’ve thought a lot about my decision to put Ayslyn’s Corner on hiatus, wrestling with the Changing of Seasons post, wanting to take it down but still unable to address the concerns that were laid out within. My writing is real, and I want it to reflect an authentic life; I want to be true to myself as well as my readers. And that’s hard to do, harder still to do it consistently over years.

Ultimately though, a second decision needed to be made, and I’ve used the time away from writing here to thoroughly examine the options. Ayslyn’s Corner is returning from hiatus, and over the coming weeks will undergo a revamp. As I mentioned in my last post, many of my higher ideals still align with Wicca and Paganism and I’m not abandoning any of that, nor am I removing the accumulated Wiccan resources. Going forward, I’ll share more general spiritual-related experiences, crafts and recipes that have magickal connections, examinations of religion and spirituality in theory and practice, and likely Wiccan fiction and poetry.

Let’s continue growing and exploring, together. ❤

 

 

